Foreign Affairs

Today in History

Image for Today's Article in History

The EU Expands

At the European Union Summit, it was announced that Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, and Slovenia would be joining the EU in May 2004.

Read about it in the Foreign Affairs Archive

Book of the Day

Read the Review >