In This Review

The State the Enemy
The State the Enemy
By Ernest Benn
Benn, British Book Centre, 1953, 174 pp

In the tradition of Herbert Spencer, Sir Ernest Benn makes a frontal assault on the Welfare State--especially the Fabianism of the Labor Party--to which he attributes many of the ills of modern society.