In This Review

The State the Enemy
The State the Enemy
By Ernest Benn
Benn, British Book Centre, 1953, 174 pp
Purchase

In the tradition of Herbert Spencer, Sir Ernest Benn makes a frontal assault on the Welfare State--especially the Fabianism of the Labor Party--to which he attributes many of the ills of modern society.